Free Consultation Fill out the form below and we'll be in touch within 24 hours!

All fields are required.

How Long to File a Claim After an Auto Accident

After an auto crash in Texas, there is a two year statute of limitations someone has before they must file a claim. Naturally, we would like to talk with a person as soon as possible after an accident so we can start investigating it. We do not wait until right before the statute of limitations is going to run out before deciding to file a claim or start investigating. The evidence is going to be much better and easier to accumulate if it is closer to the time of the wreck.

Comments (0)

Add a Comment



Allowed tags: <b><i><br>Add a new comment:

Our Office in The Woodlands
1790 Hughes Landing Blvd #400 The Woodlands, TX 77380 (281) 907-4990
Our Office in Houston
5300 Memorial Dr #750 A Houston, TX 77007 (713) 225-8000
Free Consultation Fill out the form below and we'll be in touch within 24 hours!

All fields are required.

Matt Horak Matt Horak is Board Certified in Criminal Law by the Texas Board of Legal Specialization since 2014